Moment

One day our souls will meet
In a moment unparalleled with any other
Imagine I cannot, how I will greet
You, my miracle wonder

Past and future will not matter
In a present ever so eternal
To touch to smell to hear your howling chatter
Will be a moment so blissful

A dawn of reality has sprung around
As I hold you near
Shield you I must from all that surrounds
From all that I fear

Time will pass and you will grow
Afar from my embrace
Unwilling you will be at first to let go
Yet willing, next to escape

Needing me, you will soon forget
But needing you, I will stop never
Because from that moment our souls first met
I was transfixed by you, my treasure

Leave a Reply

