** The Liebster **

Liebster

I am so excited, and I just can’t hide it!

I’ve heard of the Liebster award before, but honestly didn’t know what it was about, and didn’t think I would get nominated anyway. However, to my amazement, 2 other very kind bloggers have nominated me. I would like to thank them very much. As I have just started my blog, encouragement goes a long way.

Here are the links to their fantastic blogs. They are both great to follow, so don’t waste a second, click away!

Princessfairyzooboo

itsonlyacuddle

As with anything, there are rules to play by. The rules are below and were taken from ZB’s blog.

The Liebster Award is given to up and coming bloggers who have less than 200 followers.

– Each nominee must link back the person who nominated them.

– Answer the 10 questions which are given to you by the nominator.

– Nominate 10 other bloggers for this award who have less than 200 followers.

– Create 10 questions for your nominees to answer.

– Let the nominees know that they have been nominated by going to their blog and notifying them.

Ok. So since I had 2 other bloggers nominate me, I have 2 sets of questions to answer. Here it goes.

Questions from PrincessFairyZooBoo

1. What is your favourite colour?

It’s a toss between Blue and Red. I would lean more towards red. It’s changed over the years, but for a while now it has been red. I actually used to be into very dull shades, until a friend of mine took me shopping and asked me to try on brighter clothes. Since then I have started to enjoy brighter colours.

2. Cornetto, Magnum, or some other ice cream?

Soft serve. Nothing beats a soft serve. Summer time, beach, soft cone. I will never grow up and will always want that!

3. Do you like mangoes?

I loooooooove mangoes. I can eat them ripe, raw, in biscuits, mango pancakes (asian food), juice them… When life gives you mangoes, give them to me 🙂

4. If you had a bag of happy fairy dust, why/on who would you sprinkle it?

I would sprinkle it to on myself to take me back in time. I would love to meet all the wonderful people I never got to meet because their time was up before I was born. Especially my grandmother. So many questions that I have…

5. What is your favourite TV drama, and why?

Oooo, this is hard. I must confess, I am a TV addict. I am loving the recent netflix originals, that releases the whole season in one go, allowing you to binge watch the entire season! There are too many I like.

I can give you my top 5 at the moment:

Game of Thrones – Awesome fantasy drama. Elaborate sets, very good representation of the books(I ‘ve been told), very strong female characters, overall a very good engaging show.

Homeland –  A very good political drama, great suspense and great acting.

Breaking Bad – Such a gripping drama about a boring suburban father, who, once getting diagnosed with cancer gets into the meth business to make money for his family. His accomplice who is a former student of his, is more than willing to help the reluctant chemistry teacher. The drama follows their tumultuous relationship throughout their journey to becoming millionaires.

Dexter –  A very dark drama about a serial killer, who hunts other serial killers. It makes you question good and bad, and makes you slowly fall for a villain.

Girls – A very raw version of sex and the city (which I also loved). A ‘warts and all’ look at newly graduated 20 somethings, trying to conqure boys, friends, jobs, parents, and life in general.

6. Is there any landmark/city you would like to visit one day, and why?

I have a rather large bucket list. I have been fortunate enough to cross some off. There are a few landmark/city type destinations left. The top one is Brazil/Rio. I might take a trip soon 🙂

7. Have you seen a fantastic movie lately?

The last great movie I saw was probably ‘Silver Linings Playbook’. I was initially reluctant, as I had no idea what it was about, but it was such a great drama, about life and how to find the best things in life which maybe right in front of us!

8. Are you a shopaholic, or a chocoholic?

I am a woman… Should I say more?

9. Do you like pie? If so, have you got a favourite?

I love pie. I love the pastry more than the filling in general. But if I were to take a pick, I would say warm apple pie with a bit of naughty custard.

10. Just out of sheer curiosity, have you ever seen a rainbow?

Yes I have many times, end every time I do, I squeal like a child. Natures wonders are free, and will always without a doubt leave you in wonder!

Questions from Itsonlyacuddle

1. What do you LOVE?

Lots of things.

The feeling of coming home, the way I feel when my husband gives me a big cuddle, the exhilaration of seeing new places and countries, the way my cat kisses me every morning when I wake up… many more in the list. However they all have a common theme, and that is the feeling of being connected with someone or somewhere.

2. How would you define success?

I used to define it by how high up the corporate ladder I would get. I have seen more now and that is not the case anymore. When I am old and grey, I know there will be only a few things that I would measure my success by, and that is by how much I have been able to give back. To my partner, to my parents, to friends, to strangers, to my children. I strongly believe that is all the success we will truly be proud of at the end.

3. Who is your biggest inspiration?

My parents. They were immigrants, and they left their comfort zone and moved to foreign lands in search of a better future for me. It is what has inspired me to live my dream – to move and see the world.

4. What do you want to achieve?

Happiness

5. How do you travel?

Depends where I am going. If it’s somewhere not too far, then budget air all the way. Normally I go for reasonable accommodation because, I am the walking/exploring type and would most likely be in the hotel for breakfast only. I do however like to go for a relaxing resort/villa style holiday occasionally.

6. What is your favourite food?

Italian food because everything that comes out of an Italian kitchen cannot be faulted.

Sri Lankan food because I was brought up on it, and also because its the best food in all of Asia (in my opinion :)).

7. Do you like singing?

I love it, but don’t let too many people know about it 🙂

8. Are you a good dancer?

I would say average. You would really have to ask people I know.

9. What is your favourite sport?

Since moving to the UK I have started to enjoy football a lot. I support Barcelona for obvious reasons. I also have an obsession with cricket (thanks to my dad and granddad always having it on the telly when I was growing up)

10. Would you give me a cuddle if you met me?

Certainly 🙂

So there you have it.

Happy blogging all 🙂

I will post my list of nominees shortly after this.

Leave a Reply

